Participation Awards

This year’s TPAS Cymru Participation Awards will be held on the 4th July at the Park Inn, Cardiff

The time of year is around again when we begin seeking nominations for the annual TPAS Cymru Participation Awards.  Submitting a nomination to the Awards is a great way to publicise the fantastic work you do in your organisations and communities.  The Awards are free to enter for TPAS Cymru members.

This year, the Awards Ceremony will be held during an evening Gala Dinner, making it a real celebratory event. In addition, during the day we will be holding our new 1 Day Participation ‘Good Practice Conference’.  During this event you will be hearing from stimulating experts and you will learn from practical case studies.

The full list of Award categories available for 2017 is as follows Please see the Guidance Notes for details: 

  1. Digital Engagement
  2. Tenant of the Year
  3. Young Tenant of the Year
  4. Staff Team of the Year
  5. Improving Services
  6. Community Action
  7. Participation in Supported Housing

The process for nominations is straightforward and the guidance notes give you further details on how to do this and what the judges will look for:

  • To nominate your own or another organisation or  individual, you need to complete the Nomination Form and provide supporting information by noon 5 May 2017
  • After receiving your submission, we will send/email you a confirmation receipt.  (If you do not receive confirmation, please contact us.)
  • If your entry is shortlisted, we will notify you in advance so that you can arrange to be at the Gala Dinner.

If you require any advice or assistance with completing your nomination, please feel free to contact us and we will do our best to assist you where we can.

We hope you are able to take part and look forward to receiving your nomination.